We made it! Our baby is One…

Your daddy and I have just ran the most amazing marathon…. Well that’s how it feels.

We have seen things running this marathon that we could never of imagined. Some of it we don’t remember being in a haze of exhaustion… And some, the most beautiful sights a human being could imagine…

Everything about us has changed. Our relationship, our friendships, our beliefs, our priorities and our view on life.

Luckily for us we had the most fabulous cheer squad on our sideline, who advised us, supported us and cheered us on. Some of them even ran parts of the marathon for us so that we could have a rest.

And my darling, it’s only now, tonight, the eve of your first birthday, that I realize it’s not a marathon at all…

We are living a life all over again, through the eyes of a beautiful boy. A boy that has parts of me, and parts of the man I love more than anything… And he is the most perfect thing.

You are my heart, my love, my everything.

Happy birthday my sweetheart x

